Search This Blog

Friday, May 31, 2013

CPI-April 2013

Consumer Price Index Numbers for Industrial Workers (CPI-IW) April 2013

is 226 points that is DA as on 1/5/2013 is 87 % & expected DA as on Jul-13 is 90%.

The year-on-year inflation measured by monthly CPI-IW stood at 10.24 per cent for April, 2013 as compared to 11.44 per cent for the previous month and 10.22  per cent during the corresponding month of the previous year. Similarly, the Food inflation stood at 12.39 per cent against 13.21 per cent of the previous month and 10.66 per cent during the corresponding month of the previous year. 

 At centre level, Mysore recorded the largest increase of 13 points followed by Giridih, Bengaluru  and Puducherry (8 points each) and Darjeeling (7 points). Among others, 6 points rise was registered in 6 centres, 5 points in 2 centres, 4 points in 7 centres, 3 points in 15 centres, 2 points in 17 centres and  and 1 point in 13 centres. On the contrary, a decline of 4 points was reported in  Godavarikhani, 2 points in 4 centres and 1 point in one centre. Rest of the  7 centres’ indices remained stationary. 

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Saturday, May 25, 2013

Increment provision for retiring employees

Annual Increment denial to employees who retire after putting in more than Six Months of Service in the year of retirement – Government has no proposal to revise the policy – Minister replies in Rajya Sabha
As per existing provisions, Annual Increment which would be granted on 1st of July of every year will not be allowed to an employee if he retires on 30th June after serving whole 12 months in the year of retirement. While employees are demanding annual increment in the year of retirement if the condition of more than six months of service in the year of retirement is satisfied, Minister of State for Finance has replied in the Rajya Sabha to the effect that Government has no proposal as such to consider the plea of employees
Full text of this Rajya Sabha Q&A are as follows
Increment provision for retiring employees
(a)     whether Government proposes to modify the existing recommendation of the Sixth Pay Commission that Central Government employees will get an increment in the month of July in every calendar year to ensure that those Government employees who are retiring irrespective of the month of the calendar year and have at least put in more than six months of service get the last increment;
(b)     if so, by when a revised notification will be issued to benefit those retiring Government employees as it affects their pensionary benefits etc.; and
(c)     if not, the reasons therefor?
(a) to (c) : The existing provision for uniform date of annual increment on 1st July every year is based on the recommendations of the 6th Central Pay Commission which went into the service conditions of the Central Government employees taking into account all relevant factors. There is no proposal under consideration of the Government to make any changes therein.

Restructuring of the Income Tax Department

The Union Cabinet  approved the proposal for creation of 20,751 additional posts in the Income Tax Department in various cadres that is 1349 additional posts in the IRS cadre and 19,402 additional posts in the non-IRS cadres. This will help the Income Tax Department collect increased revenue and provide better tax payers services.

An additional expenditure of Rs. 449.71 crore per annum is likely to be incurred on creation of additional posts and upgradation of some existing posts. This additional expenditure would be more than compensated by the increased revenue of more than Rs. 25,000 crore per annum proposed to be generated as a result of this exercise.

Grant of one increment in pre-revised pay scale

Thursday, May 16, 2013

CPI Graph

Consumer Price Index (CPI)  GRAPH from Jan 02 to March 2013

Tuesday, May 14, 2013

COC Meeting on 17/5/13

All Affiliates
COC Karnataka

                   The COC meeting is being held on 17/5/13 (Friday )  at 6.30 pm at CITY  RMS  Office   Bangalore, all are requested to attend COC  meeting to discuss the following  agenda.

1)  Outcome of Confederation National Executive Meeting held on 4th to 6th May 2013 at Kolkatta 

2) CGHS New timings

3) Financial position of the COC

4) Any other points

                                                                                                     Comradely yours


                                                                                                     General Secretary

Thursday, May 9, 2013


ELection of Office Bearers of the Confederation

The election for the coming session was held unanimously and the following office bearers were elected: COC Karnataka congratulate them.  
Advisor                       -         Com. S.K. Vyas       (Audit)
President                    -         Com. KKN Kutty (ITEF)
Working President    -         Com. M.S. Raja (Audit)
Vice Presidents  1     -         Com. T. Narsimhan (NFPE)
                               2     -          Com. Ashok B. Salunke (ITEF)
                               3     -        Com. M. Duraipandian (Audit)
                               4.    -        Com. N. Somaiya     (Ground Water)
                               5.    -        Com. Giri Raj Singh (NFPE)
Secretary General     -        Com. M. Krishan (NFPE)
Secretary                     -        Com. K.P. Rajgopal (ITEF)
Asstt. Secretary 1     -        Com. R.N. Parashar (NFPE)
                               2     -        Com. Pijush Roy (Civil Accounts)
                               3     -        Com. Ishwar Singh Dabas (NFPE)
                               4.    -        Com. K.V. Jayraj (Auomic Energy)
                               5.    -        Com. B. Krishna Gaud (Museum)
Finance Secretary     -        Com. Vrigu Bhattacharjee (Civil Accounts)
Org. Secretaries 1      -        Com. Nilesh Nasre (IBM)
                               2      -        Com Ashok Kanojiya (ITEF)
                               3      -        Com. Mani Achari (Atomic Energy)
                               4       -        Com. K. Venkatasubramanian (Civil Accounts)
                               5      -        Com. P. Suresh (NFPE)
                               6      -        Com. R. Seethalaxmi (NFPE)
                               7      -        Com. Nageshwar Rao   (Audit)
                               8      -        Com. T Satyanarayana   (NFPE)
                               9      -        Com. R.P. Singh     (Agmark)
                             10      -        Com. C.P. Shobhana   (NFPE)
                             11      -       Com. Arup Chatterjee (BSI)
                             12      -       Com. Y. Purohit   (ITEF)
Auditor                          -       Com. T.K.R. Pillai (Stt. Pro. Implementation)