Search This Blog

Thursday, July 29, 2010

Minutes of Meeting of 27th July held at RMS office

The Karnataka COC meeting was presided by Com Kamalashenan President COC and Com Radhakrishna Working President.

At the outset the Charter of demands for 7th September strike was brified to the members by the Working President and General Secretary.

The following decesions were taken

a) To participate in the 7th September 2010 strike called by all trade unions and joint forum of State and Central Govt. Employees, which has been endorsed by the Confederation.

b) To participate in JCTU convention to be held at Town hall on 11th August 2010 at 10 am at least 30 members are to represent in the COC allocation of units are as under 1)NFPE 10 members 2) ITEF 5 members 3) AGS 5 members 4)Survey of India 5 members 5) Ground water 3 members 6) CGHS 3 members 6) GSI 3 members 7) CPWD 3 members, An amount of Rs 2,000/ has been paid by the COC for the convention. Com Muthukumar will be representing the COC in the presdium and Com Radhakrishna will speak on behaf of the COC in the convention. Com Seethalakshmi will cordinate with all affliates in absence of the General Secretary.

c)Com P.S.Prasad General Secretary will participate in National executive meeting of the Confederation to be held at New Delhi on 11th August 2010.

d) The Affilates are requested to pay their COC funds quato for the year 2009 and 2010 if not paid.

e)Com Muthukumar and Com Prasad will attend the Press conference to be held at Press club on 5th August on behalf of COC.

General Secretary

No comments: